Kundalini Yoga : What Is It ? Full Beginners Guide

Yogi must wondering about what is Kundalini yoga and how beginners can start it . Well Kundalini Yoga is the most powerful type of yoga. It is so powerful that it has been referred to as the “mother of all Yoga Styles“. This yoga practice activates the Muladhara Chakra, located at the base of the spine.

Kundalini comes from the Sanskrit word kunda, which means “pot.” According to yoga practitioners, Kundalini Sadhna is the spiraled energy that seems to be a serpent, with three and a half coils sitting at the base of the spine. In Kundalini Yoga, the three coils are referred to as the three Gunas, which are Sattva, Rajas, and Tamas, respectively. The VIkritis represents the half coil.

Recommended Read :-

kundalini yoga


  • Tamas is a state of gloom, inaction, and materialism. Tamas manifests from ignorance and deceives all beings. Apathy, perplexity, grief, reliance, and ignorance are tamasic traits.
  • Rajas is action, change, and movement. Rajas’ nature is one of attraction, yearning, and attachment, and they bind us to our work’s fruits. Anger, euphoria, dread, annoyance, worry, worry, restlessness, stress, courage, rumination, determination, turmoil.
  • Sattva is equilibrium, joy, and intelligence. Sattva is the yogi’s goal since it minimises rajas and tamas and so allows for nirvana. Another Sattvic quality is joy, which is a state of blissful contentment and selflessness.

Kundalini Yoga Principle

The Kundalini energy is located in the perineum region of our body, according to anatomy. For males, it is located between the testicles and the rectum (rectus abdominis). For females, it is found between the clitoris and the vaginal opening.

Kundalini Yoga is a worldwide symbol of equality and power for both men and women. Siva represents a masculine force, whereas Sakti represents feminine power. When they come together, they form the ethereal source of power and energy for the universe. The union of Siva and Sakti takes place in the brain, which is responsible for our sense of emotion and attachment, as well as our energy and love. This suggests that Kundalini Yoga is effective in removing the feelings of grief, depression, wrath, and jealousy from one’s life.

Practices Of Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini Yoga rewards yogis who maintain oneness consciousness and spiritual change throughout their practice. The Kundalini produces a hissing sound that may be heard throughout the room when it is aroused. As it moves from the Muladhara Chakra to the Brahma Nadi and then to the Sahasrara Chakra, it makes a sound similar to that of a beaten serpent.

Recommended Read:-

When Yogi Bhajan first presented Kundalini Yoga, it was in the year 1969. It comprises the practices of the common mantra, meditation, chanting, breathing, and the basic poses, as well as other aspects of yoga. This form of yoga, on the other hand, is more concerned with chanting and breathing. It is not able to concentrate solely on the Kundalini Yoga Poses.

Example Of Kundalini Yoga 

If you want to learn more about Kundalini Yoga, you should first comprehend the path it takes. The Nervous System and the Spinal Cord are two concepts that you should be familiar with. Kundalini Yoga is primarily concerned with these two aspects of one’s being. It is directed at the Spinal Cord and the Nervous System of the body.

As we all know, the nervous system serves as the primary control and command center of our bodies. In humans, the nervous system is responsible for our ability to have imaginations, ideas, intelligence, and memory. The Nervous System consists of the brain, nerves, and, most crucially, the spinal cord, which controls our posture and our ability to stand. Because the spinal cord is made up of delicate nerves and tissues, additional precautions must be taken to avoid harming them. When it comes to this, Kundalini Yoga will be the most appropriate practice.

The iconic Kundalini awakening is not something that can be learned overnight. It is also something that we can learn or find out about through books. If this were the case, you might find yourself baffled or confused when learning the procedure. To master Kundalini awakening, it is necessary to have extensive expertise in the field. After a series of tests and sessions, you will discover that Kundalini awakening occurred, and that it was all due to your intense desire and concentration to understand it.

All that remains is for you to use your extraordinary attention to concentrate on your nervous system and spinal cord. Kundalini Yoga is ready and waiting for you to practise it if you want to stay healthy and maintain a decent posture.

Leave a Comment